Sundays in the Park with Peanut

For me, Sundays are made for hot yoga, baking and Breakfast with the Beatles.  However, who doesn’t mind a break from routine every now and then?  Yesterday, there was no better way for me to spend my Sunday than driving with the windows down, blasting Eights Days a Week, and on my way to see Peanut (aka my niece, Liv).

I could not believe how incredibly amazing the weather was; it was certainly a day that I feel many of us craved: a chance for us to get out of hibernation mode, to shake those muscles that have frozen over and just be at ease.

And yesterday was definitely a much needed at ease day, especially when you get to visit this little peanut!

olivia-visit-feb-2017-105

And of course, you have to love it when ZoZo girl gets in on the action.

olivia-visit-feb-2017-100

Although Zoey and Toby stayed behind, Liv definitely enjoyed her first trip to the park (at least for the parts that she was awake for).

olivia-visit-feb-2017-066

Naturally, I could not visit my brother and sister-in-law empty handed; it goes against every Italian bone in my body.  So, in honor of visiting Peanut, I baked sugar cookies shaped in her likeness (sort of).

olivia-visit-feb-2017-017

About a week ago, I finally decided to be brave and play around with cookie cutters.  After finally nailing down my sugar cookie recipe, the idea of rolling out dough and cutting it still seemed quite daunting.  Although I use a wine bottle as my rolling pin, I think I am finally getting the hang of it.  The decorating can still use a little work, but I suppose that’s an adventure for another day.

 

Author: cafeforstrays

Making the world a better place, one cookie at a time.

4 thoughts on “Sundays in the Park with Peanut”

      1. It’s okay to post, as long as you give full credit to the author and add a link back to the site where you found it. If you used a cookbook, make sure you credit that. Just don’t use any photos without getting explicit info from the photographer and giving full credit when posting the photo.

        Like

      2. Thank you for the advice! 🙂 If I do post any recipes, I will be sure to give credit and post a link. All of the photos you currently see are my own, but I will certainly do the same should I use any other photographs.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

